Land Trust News

Kelly Kountz Photo / Courtesy of Gallatin Valley Land Trust

Enshrined: Montana Outdoor Hall of Fame

by Glenn Marx, MALT Executive Director

     Congratulations to the 2020 Montana Outdoor Hall of Fame inductees, some of whom have strong land trust ties, and all of whom have made significant contributions to Montana conservation.

     The Montana Outdoor Hall of Fame website has more information about the Hall itself, about the Dec. 5, 2020 Awards Ceremony and about the impressive list of past inductees. The virtual ceremony starts at 6:30 PM, and while it is free, donations are encouraged, with a donation of $25 or more receiving a printed event program featuring the inductees.

     Here is the Class of 2020:

Stewart Monroe Brandborg

Bruce Farling

John & Carol Gibson

George Bird Grinnell

Hal Harper

Dale Harris

Gayle Joslin

Bob Kiesling

Paul Roos

Gene Sentz

Richard Vincent

Vince Yannone

     “It is a remarkable list of individuals whose accomplishments span a lifetime of keeping watch over Montana’s natural wonders,” said Thomas Baumeister, executive director of the Montana OHF. “The inductees cover a range of personalities who worked in the public and private sectors, and more times than not on their own, to advance what could be termed Montana’s conservation consciousness.”